

TONBRIDGE & MALLING BOROUGH COUNCIL

EXECUTIVE SERVICES

	Gibson Building
Chief Executive	Gibson Drive
Julie Beilby BSc (Hons) MBA	Kings Hill, West Malling
	Kent ME19 4LZ
	West Malling (01732) 844522

NB - This agenda contains proposals, recommendations and options. These do not represent Council policy or decisions until they have received proper consideration through the full decision making process. Contact: Committee Services committee.services@tmbc.gov.uk

18 October 2017

To: <u>MEMBERS OF THE AREA 1 PLANNING COMMITTEE</u> (Copies to all Members of the Council)

Dear Sir/Madam

Your attendance is requested at a meeting of the Area 1 Planning Committee to be held in the Riverside Lounge, Angel Centre, Tonbridge on Thursday, 26th October, 2017 commencing at 7.30 pm. Deposited plans will be available for Members' inspection for half an hour before the start of the meeting.

Yours faithfully

JULIE BEILBY

Chief Executive

AGENDA

PART 1 - PUBLIC

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Declarations of Interest

3. Minutes

To confirm as a correct record the Minutes of the meeting of Area 1 Planning Committee held on 29 June 2017

Decisions to be taken by the Committee

4.	Development Control	11 - 14
	Introduction and Glossary	
5.	TM/17/01977/FL - 335-337 Shipbourne Road, Tonbridge	15 - 28
6.	TM/17/02233/FL - Riverbank House, Angel Lane, Tonbridge	29 - 40

7. Urgent Items

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

Matters for consideration in Private

8. Exclusion of Press and Public

The Chairman to move that the press and public be excluded from the remainder of the meeting during consideration of any items the publication of which would disclose exempt information.

PART 2 - PRIVATE

9. Urgent Items

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

MEMBERSHIP

Cllr R D Lancaster (Chairman) Cllr V M C Branson (Vice-Chairman)

Cllr Mrs J A Anderson Cllr O C Baldock Cllr Mrs P A Bates Cllr P F Bolt Cllr J L Botten Cllr D J Cure Cllr M O Davis Cllr T Edmondston-Low Cllr B T M Elks Cllr Mrs M F Heslop Cllr N J Heslop Cllr M R Rhodes Cllr H S Rogers Cllr Miss J L Sergison Cllr C P Smith Cllr Ms S V Spence Cllr Miss G E Thomas Cllr F G Tombolis